26.10.2011., srijeda

BACKPACK WATER FILTER. WATER FILTER


Backpack Water Filter. Best Oil Filters. S&b Filters.



Backpack Water Filter





backpack water filter






    water filter
  • a filter to remove impurities from the water supply

  • A water filter removes impurities from water by means of a fine physical barrier, a chemical process or a biological process. Filters cleanse water to various extents for irrigation, drinking water, aquariums, and swimming pools.

  • (Water Filters) A water filter is required to remove parasite contamination in big city municipal water supplies, and growing concerns about well water contamination in rural areas. It does away with the inconvenience and expense of purchasing bottled water.





    backpack
  • a bag carried by a strap on your back or shoulder

  • A backpack (also called rucksack, knapsack, packsack, pack, or Bergen) is, in its simplest form, a cloth sack carried on one's back and secured with two straps that go over the shoulders, but there can be exceptions. Light weight types of backpacks are sometimes worn on only one shoulder strap.

  • Travel or hike carrying one's belongings in a backpack

  • hike with a backpack; "Every summer they are backpacking in the Rockies"











North Face tadpole 23 - home




North Face tadpole 23 - home





Home sweet home. McCall Basin. Next to the N.F. Tieton River. During the day you have to stay away from the evergreens surrounding my tent. The mosquitoes work in squadrons and the moment you get near, you get swarmed. I was glad to see bats at night in the basin. They eat more insects than birds do, and I was hoping they were "filling up" on my mosquito buddies.

Friday August 15th, 2008 I packed my packpack and drove to the Scatter Creek trailhead up the North Fork of the Tieton River (the road is about 8 miles on the east side of White Pass in Washington State).

I began my backpack at 2:15 pm, late in the day for me, but I wanted to take advantage of the small window of good weather to visit the Goat Rocks Wilderness.

Four and quarter miles up trail 1118 I intersected the Pacfic Crest Trail (still called trail 2000 by many). The junction of 1118 and the PCT is called Tieton Pass.

From Tieton Pass I headed south on the PCT to the half mile long dead end trail that leads down into McCall Basin.

I visited a nice couple with three beautiful pack horses and a dog, who were camped in the basin, then set up my new Northface tadpole 23 backpacking tent for one. It turned out to be a great little tent.

I camped within sight and ear shot of the North Fork of the Tieton River about 1/4 mile downstreams from a waterfalls.

That evening I took my Canon G9 and hiked a mile up to the upper McCall Basin (which is lovely). I hiked the length of the meadow and then to the top of the waterfalls that enters the basin. Great scenery. Flowers, deer, and snow fields everywhere.

Saturday August 16th, I left camp with a light day pack at 7:15 am. A fellow solo backpacker (from Gig Harbor) camped near me at McCall Basin joined me on the day hike.

We hiked through aromatic fields of lupine to Elk Pass, roughly 3.5 miles from our campsites in McCall Basin.

We spotted a big billy goat near Elk Pass and kept our cameras going constantly with the far off vistas and the wildflowers, marmots, meadows, snow fields, boulder fields, and everything else that caught our attention along the trail.

At Elk Pass we met a couple from St. Louis who were doing the "whole thing" - - that is the Pacfic Crest Trail from Mexico to Canada. At times they put in 30 mile days. They were in great shape and obviously knew what they were doing.

From Elk Pass we hike over a mile toward Old Snowy Mt. where we could look down on the last saddle before the Old Snowy Mt. traverse of the PCT (two routes possible).

A herd of mountain goat were below us. Most were hard to photograph since they were on the snow and a long way off. A nannie and kid grazing in a lupine covered meadow offered us the opportunity to get a good "goat" photo in the "goat rocks".

The waypoint for the end of our day hike is (approximately): N46 31 25 W121 27 14 at just under 7,000 feet.
This position was exactly one mile by the lower PCT crossing of Old Snowy Mt. from the position I day hiked up to on the last day of July in 2008 (from Chambers Lake) and I could easily see where I had stood just a couple of weeks ago across the way.

We returned to McCall Basin camp to find it hot and the mosquitoes intolerable (for me). I broke camp, shouldered my backpack and by 3:45 pm was making my way back to my truck at the Scatter Creek trailhead.

I reached the truck at a little before 7:00 pm, happy for the wonderful country I had visited once again, and very happy to be out of the mosquitoes.

I had hike 9 miles with a day pack and another 6 miles with my backpack, which was plenty for me for the day. I couldn't imagine the St. Louis couple who were putting 25-30 miles a day in, with full packs.













Backpack check at home




Backpack check at home





Checking the feel of my backpack at home, before heading out for a short backpacking trip in the Goat Rocks Wilderness.

Friday August 15th, 2008 I packed my backpack and drove to the Scatter Creek trailhead up the North Fork of the Tieton River (the road is about 8 miles on the east side of White Pass in Washington State).

I began my backpack at 2:15 pm, late in the day for me, but I wanted to take advantage of the small window of good weather to visit the Goat Rocks Wilderness.

Four and quarter miles up trail 1118 I intersected the Pacfic Crest Trail (still called trail 2000 by many). The junction of 1118 and the PCT is called Tieton Pass.

From Tieton Pass I headed south on the PCT to the half mile long dead end trail that leads down into McCall Basin.

I visited a nice couple with three beautiful pack horses and a dog, who were camped in the basin, then set up my new Northface tadpole 23 backpacking tent for one. It turned out to be a great little tent.

I camped within sight and ear shot of the North Fork of the Tieton River about 1/4 mile downstreams from a waterfalls.

That evening I took my Canon G9 and hiked a mile up to the upper McCall Basin (which is lovely). I hiked the length of the meadow and then to the top of the waterfalls that enters the basin. Great scenery. Flowers, deer, and snow fields everywhere.

Saturday August 16th, I left camp with a light day pack at 7:15 am. A fellow solo backpacker (from Gig Harbor) camped near me at McCall Basin joined me on the day hike.

We hiked through aromatic fields of lupine to Elk Pass, roughly 3.5 miles from our campsites in McCall Basin.

We spotted a big billy goat near Elk Pass and kept our cameras going constantly with the far off vistas and the wildflowers, marmots, meadows, snow fields, boulder fields, and everything else that caught our attention along the trail.

At Elk Pass we met a couple from St. Louis who were doing the "whole thing" - - that is the Pacfic Crest Trail from Mexico to Canada. At times they put in 30 mile days. They were in great shape and obviously knew what they were doing.

From Elk Pass we hike over a mile toward Old Snowy Mt. where we could look down on the last saddle before the Old Snowy Mt. traverse of the PCT (two routes possible).

A herd of mountain goat were below us. Most were hard to photograph since they were on the snow and a long way off. A nannie and kid grazing in a lupine covered meadow offered us the opportunity to get a good "goat" photo in the "goat rocks".

The waypoint for the end of our day hike is (approximately): N46 31 25 W121 27 14 at just under 7,000 feet.
This position was exactly one mile by the lower PCT crossing of Old Snowy Mt. from the position I day hiked up to on the last day of July in 2008 (from Chambers Lake) and I could easily see where I had stood just a couple of weeks ago across the way.

We returned to McCall Basin camp to find it hot and the mosquitoes intolerable (for me). I broke camp, shouldered my backpack and by 3:45 pm was making my way back to my truck at the Scatter Creek trailhead.

I reached the truck at a little before 7:00 pm, happy for the wonderful country I had visited once again, and very happy to be out of the mosquitoes.

I had hike 9 miles with a day pack and another 6 miles with my backpack, which was plenty for me for the day. I couldn't imagine the St. Louis couple who were putting 25-30 miles a day in, with full packs.











backpack water filter







See also:

car cabin air filter

carbon filter shower

bad fuel filter

auto noise filter

cpap hepa filter

trane electronic air filter

trane hepa filter

cleaning vacuum filter




- 20:53 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

  listopad, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            

Listopad 2011 (15)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
OYO.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

72mm infrared filter, pentek bag filters, matrikx water filter cartridge, fairey arlon hydraulic filters, filter design tool

72mm infrared filter
clear water filter housing
cheap water filters
basket coffee filters
backpack water filter
window.gdprAppliesGlobally=true;(function(){function a(e){if(!window.frames[e]){if(document.body&&document.body.firstChild){var t=document.body;var n=document.createElement("iframe");n.style.display="none";n.name=e;n.title=e;t.insertBefore(n,t.firstChild)} else{setTimeout(function(){a(e)},5)}}}function e(n,r,o,c,s){function e(e,t,n,a){if(typeof n!=="function"){return}if(!window[r]){window[r]=[]}var i=false;if(s){i=s(e,t,n)}if(!i){window[r].push({command:e,parameter:t,callback:n,version:a})}}e.stub=true;function t(a){if(!window[n]||window[n].stub!==true){return}if(!a.data){return} var i=typeof a.data==="string";var e;try{e=i?JSON.parse(a.data):a.data}catch(t){return}if(e[o]){var r=e[o];window[n](r.command,r.parameter,function(e,t){var n={};n[c]={returnValue:e,success:t,callId:r.callId};a.source.postMessage(i?JSON.stringify(n):n,"*")},r.version)}} if(typeof window[n]!=="function"){window[n]=e;if(window.addEventListener){window.addEventListener("message",t,false)}else{window.attachEvent("onmessage",t)}}}e("_tcfapi","tcfapiBuffer","tcfapiCall","tcfapiReturn");a("_tcfapiLocator");(function(e){ var t=document.createElement("script");t.id="spcloader";t.type="text/javascript";t.async=true;t.src="https://sdk.privacy-center.org/"+e+"/loader.js?target="+document.location.hostname;t.charset="utf-8";var n=document.getElementsByTagName("script")[0];n.parentNode.insertBefore(t,n)})("03c24551-d648-4df2-98f9-2ed3dd7b05a8")})();